Apricot Turkey With Bourbon and Pecans

Trkingmomoe's Blog

DSCN2405

You are in for a treat.  The original recipe called for chicken breasts. I had some turkey fillet breast meat in the freezer and wanted to do something really nice with it. I was so appreciated to have been given the frozen meat in my food pantry box. Normally it is something I would not have the money to buy.  I spent time in my cook books having a food adventure trying to find a recipe that I could make with what I had on hand that would be elegant. There was enough meat for two meals so I partially thawed it out and split the package. What I didn’t need was returned to the freezer for another food adventure in a few weeks.

Rice and peas seemed like a nice complement to this main entree.  I had a box of instant brown rice and just followed the directions for…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

