Zucchini Nut and Raisin Bread

Wonderful recipe for zucchini bread. It is really yummy.

Trkingmomoe's Blog

DSCN2387

My income is small so I depend on the local food bank to help me get through the month with my expenses. It only is enough to supplement your food needs.  You still have to purchase food. I have noticed weight loss in a few of the regulars that I see so some must be trying to survive with very little. I live in a community with many retired single women that do not qualify for SNAP.  If you don’t have small children you receive very little.  Many of these women have out lived their husbands and savings.

I usually take what ever they offer in produce that I can freeze for later use.  The bulk of the produce is donated from local stores and is at the end of their shelf life. Food bank day also become food prep day.  I put what I can’t use before it spoils…

View original post 790 more words

Leave a Reply

