Roasted Herbed Chicken Leg Quarters With Vegetable Wine Sauce

I thought you would enjoy a good recipe for a light dish that is easy to do to usher in the Spring.

Trkingmomoe's Blog

DSCN2242

I live on a fixed income and depend on the local food banks to help me make ends meet.  I write for another blog and was encouraged to write a food blog sharing my recipes and ideas on making do when you have run out of ideas and money.

Last month included in my box was 10 pounds of leg quarters.  I am very fortunate to have a small apartment freezer that I am able to freeze any extras to use later.  I thawed the legs out enough to separate them and divided them up for meals.  It is growing season right now in South Florida so the box includes donations from local organic farmers.  It is usually blemished produced they can’t sell.  I also freeze the extra to use later.

I love cookbooks and have kept all of mine from the last 40 years.  I am glad I did…

View original post 413 more words

4 thoughts on “Roasted Herbed Chicken Leg Quarters With Vegetable Wine Sauce

    1. Regarding the fixed income. It was odd when someone suggested that only the well off were supporting Sanders because they could afford to survive a Republican administration. From what I have seen it is quite the opposite.

      1. I can’t imagine anyone thinking that only the well off were supporting Sanders….the exit polling indicates the exact opposite. We’re voting for him because we NEED him!

    2. Fixing the site is harder than I thought it would be. They changed the dashboard on me and I’m still trying to figure it out. I appreciate your posting here, so that I can learn where the problems are. And this recipe sounds delicious!! I had never thought of adding radish, but when you said it adds a great “horseradish” taste in there, I thought to myself, “Well, duh. Why didn’t I ever think of this before??”.

Leave a Reply

