Going to the Fair

Finnish Perspective

Went out to the Geauga County Fair the other day. My brother a cousin came up from Florida and NC to go and were staying at the Red Maple Inn in Burton Ohio. I have stayed there as well and it is very nice.My knees being in some what more horrible condition since I took a small spill and landed on them, I was not able to see as much as previous years. I do not remember when I first went to the fair there. I was very young and must have gone with my aunt and cousins initially. Originally geared more toward the rural population of the area with large pavilions for 4H and FFA [Future Farmers of America], it now is more of a family C&W [Country and Western] themed with the 4H exhibits off to the side. And a much larger Midway.

Fair Midway

And a large…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

