A Joyful Friday Afternoon at the Haikulodeon

TGIF at the Haikulodeon.

The haikulodeon

 

 

 

Here’s this week’s heap of haikus:

 

I take a moment
to mourn the passage of time.
(the weekend’s over.)
 


 
Running from something
o’er which I have no control
keeps me on my toes.

An impossible dance …
prance about on tippy-toes …
Ballet just a ruse?
 

 

Using auto-tune
mixed with a hip-hop cadence?
Kinda creeps me out.

Today may be rough,
tomorrow may be silken …
Life is tactile fun.

—-

Shattering silence,
The car horns’ cacophony,
disturbs my slumber.


 

Things you don’t forget;
My dad once built a wagon,
for me to ride in.

 

In a fitful sleep,
memories long forgotten,
rise to consciousness.

 

Flying through the air,
should be avoided by both,
dentures and toupees.

 

Down a country road,
he let his horse lead him home
and…

View original post 897 more words

Leave a Reply

