Roast Beef with Roasted Squash, Beetroot and Horseradish Mash and Peas

Great winter meal.

Homemade With Mess

I mentioned previously that we moved house last week and this meant that we had to try and completely eat out the fridge and freezer before we moved; so we decided not to buy any food and therefore live off some rather peculiar combinations. Now just because a concoction is peculiar does not mean that it didn’t taste good, as this was scrummy! This is also a simple and healthy roast dinner that you can whip up in under an hour, so what’s not to like about that. Yes it may not have the giant Yorkshire pudding and creamy cauliflower cheese but it does have succulent roast beef, sweet butternut squash, tangy earthy mash and lovely fresh peas; it’s a roast with a colourful twist!

This recipe had plenty of leftover beef, so in my next post I will give you a great winter recipe for you to use it…

View original post 237 more words

2 thoughts on “Roast Beef with Roasted Squash, Beetroot and Horseradish Mash and Peas

    1. I hope you are doing well. I post quilting diaries over at Daily Kos. I am amazed how many of these recipes have continued to be read. I probably need to copy the quilting blogs to word press so they don’t get lost at kos..

      I promised Ramona the sweet potato pie recipe. DD enjoys the food.posts when I do them at dag. AA fact checks the hell out of me.when I wander into politics and mostly I just get ignored there. LOL. ,

Leave a Reply

