Depression Recipe for Sweet Potato Pie

Trkingmomoe's Blog

ImageMy little taste tester won’t admit to sticking a finger in the center of the pie.

Keep in mind that a sweet potato pie is easy to make and you can’t ruin it.  This is a economical recipe that is light. My recipe was taught to me when I was a child by someone who just made it with out measuring. So I measured everything while I made it so I could share how it is made. This is not a true southern sweet potato pie because it doesn’t have butter, evaporated milk, ton of sugar and tons of spices. It is a much lighter version.

I didn’t know sweet potato pie had butter in it until I saw Paula Dean make it. Well, I took a look at recipes on the internet and sure enough they all had some butter in them. Hmm…I thought maybe I should use some…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

