Finnish Perspective

My mother passed some weeks ago. And though it has been a long while since I actually lived at home and got up Christmas morning to presents and stockings there. And a while since I spent time on Christmas with her, having moved from Florida to Ohio. It still seems rather melancholy to not be able to talk to her on Christmas. To send her something. Usually some of my Pulla sweat bread.

I do miss this part even though I have not really celebrated Christmas myself in a while.

I have got to wondering what parents want for their children and what they should want.

I received the usual presents from my parents, aunts, uncles and “Santa”. Most of the toys I wanted, being easily manipulated by the advertising on TV. Some I found I really enjoyed…at least for a while. Others not so much.

My favorite present that…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

