Finnish Perspective

I was initially going to do an essay on whiter America but after some thought and meditation decided that this is not about race as much as it is about gender.  So I will begin by going into the race aspect.

I grew up in northeast Ohio. Geauga County in the township of Burton. Not in the village mind you, but out in the country where there were lots of farms and woods and streams and such. It was also purely white and for the most part still is. I went to the Geauga County Fair this year with my cousin and a friend and saw a couple of blacks there. But the rest were pure white America.

Racial issues at the time I grew up were not something I remember being talked about much. As youngsters or even with my family.  I don’t even think we as kids were…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

