Make your own celery flakes.

Trkingmomoe's Blog

 

I am getting ready to make Christmas gifts from my kitchen and this past year I needed celery flakes for a recipe I wanted to make. I have not bought celery flakes in a long time and this was a heirloom recipe. I had to look in several stores to finely find them. They were very expensive at least for me. Later I ran across a recipe for drying celery leaves and I thought why didn’t I think of that. I usually chop up the leaves from the celery and freeze them in a baggy for soup. Also the light bulb in my head came on and I realized I could also dry sweet red and green pepper flakes too. I had needed them for a cracker recipe I wanted to do this fall. Years ago I used to buy them but I cannot find them locally any more…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

