Enjoy this good coffee crumb cake.

Trkingmomoe's Blog

Talk about a surprisingly good coffee cake, this is it. When I first read this recipe, it didn’t grab me as all that good. I had been given some ripe bananas to use up and I wanted to bake something really different with them to feature here on line. After looking through most of my cook books I came back to this recipe. What is really unique about this single layer coffee cake is it has oatmeal added to the batter. The oatmeal with the bananas give the cake a wonderful moist texture to it. The crumb top adds a crunch to it that make this a special treat that will have family and friends asking for more.

It doesn’t take long to make and is quite easy to mix together. I made the cake in an 9 inch spring form pan and line the bottom with parchment paper. The…

View original post 420 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

