Another cool summer meal idea.

Trkingmomoe's Blog

After Easter I found a couple of hams on sale very cheep and I bought them and put them in my top freezer. These were turkey hams that were already cooked. All you needed to do was warm them and slice. I took the last one out and cooked it. There was plenty left over so I made ham salad. It is easy to do if you have a meat grinder. Soon after I bought my kitchen aid mixer 15 years ago, I insisted that I have the attachment package that included the grinder. When I was a child my mother had a hand crank grinder that she clamped to an old table in the basement and she used it to can with and grind meat. One of the things she did was make ham salad from left over ham. It is hard to mess up ham salad.

Historically, ham…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

