Enjoy.

Trkingmomoe's Blog

I was given several old cook books from the 1930’s and war time 1940‘s. When I got them many years ago I though they were just nice heirlooms to have. I never thought after I first looked at them that they would now become important references with recipes. The books seemed out dated and uninteresting at the time I was given them. There is much to learn from these old cook books but more important their recipes are basic and use simple ingredients. There is many recipes in the early 1940’s that reflect the rationing that households had to cope with. Now I find myself with a rationed shopping cart of food not because of a shortage of food but because of a shortage of money. I know I am not alone because I watch shoppers groan at the price of meat as they look at the meat case. I…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

