Don’t Google the Santorum Surge

And so it goes, it is time for the Santorum Surge in the GOP Primary as each of the not-Mitt former front-runners flame out like candles in a typhoon. We should review what has happened in this season of Republican’s vying for the Presidency.

The Rise and Fall of Pre-Perry was great wasn’t it? Before Perry actually got into the primary race he was the greatest thing since moonshine and mason jars. But then the Rickster opened his mouth, and all that fell apart. His debate performances left people wondering if he was drunk and his refusal to prepare even for a debate sealed his fate as a a guy who will never-be-President.  He doesn’t seem to realize it though, but he should formally withdraw soon, he is just wasting his money now. And Pre-Perry was over with lightning bug speed.

Then there was the Christy Co-opt, which happened after Perry’s plummet. Chris Christy became a dream of the Republicans and he told them to stuff it. Wow, that ended before it began.

Then we had the Cain Mutiny! Oh it was grand, but then as quickly as he rose, his legs were cut out from under him, as women came out of the woodwork to end his campaign of selling books.

Then we had the longer lasting Newt Reformed, which had powered up the not-Mitt machine for what seemed like a lengthy political period of time, but then everyone remembered why the hell they hated Newt Gingrich in the first place!

The Paul Rocket has been building for quite sometime, I don’t know why. He is just another flash in the pan, because there is just too much negative information out there for him to be taken seriously as a candidate for President of the United States. Sorry Libertarians that is simply the truth. Google it.

So the next not-Mitt candidate is Rick “no one can have an abortion for any reason unless they are married to me” Santorum, he is moving up in Iowa like a dead fish floats to the top of the water. My prediction is, he too will be gone quickly. However, my advice to you all is to not google his name, and for that you can thank Dan Savage. Hah!

And that just leaves Mitt doesn’t it, my god, how is he going to be able to turn himself into the next not-Mitt candidate? I don’t know, but we are going to find out I am quite sure!

Crossposted @ TheAngriestLiberal

11 thoughts on “Don’t Google the Santorum Surge

  1. cmaukonen

    With Santorum (rhymes with sanitarium), I keep thinking of a line form Mister Roberts to Captain Morton. “I know they had to dig the bottom of the barrel. But where did they dig you up from.”

  2. How much mitt can a non-Mitt mitt if there is no, is no Mitt!

    Dr. Seuss could have a field day this coming season, LOL…

    I think someone at Dag, recently, summed it up quite well by saying “None of the Above” will win the Republican nomination.

  3. Unfortunately the media appears to have annointed ‘Myth’ Romney and thus, it seems he will be the Repubs’ chosen one. Makes me hope that for once that gasbag Trump will follow thru and enter the general election since he wll take votes away from the ‘Myth’.

    The more I watch and listen to ‘Myth’, the more I’m convinced that there is something ‘off’ about him – as if what he let’s you see and hear is taken straight from a script – not real. A ‘bad actor’ in the truest sense.

    1. teresamac0

      I think the next not-Mitt hah I mean Myth, because you are right there is something not quite right with him. But I think another candidate is going get into the race, late and I think it is going to be Sarah Palin, I really do. That vote rogue movement in Iowa the righties unable to decide who they want to vote for, she has to see the opportunity there, and there is that whole vote rogue movement in Iowa, I don’t know but I think she could get right into this thing.

      1. Hey there tm – I read that about SP, but haven’t heard of anything here in Alaska. IMHO she doesn’t have a chance against Myth. Her unfavorables are even greater than Bachmanns’ just about everywhere. (Too funny about B’s campaign principal defecting to Paul today!) I’m just waiting for Iowa to be done and the other primaries get underway.

        That said, still believe that unless someone much greater than Palin gets in there, it will be Romney (gag).

        I think Obama will kick some serious ass in his second term (bookies are favoring Clinton to replace Biden on ticket, but I think that’s a long shot too!)

        1. teresamac0

          OOohh, I’d forgotten you are in Alaska. You are correct in everything you’ve written about her!
          I too laughed when B’s campaign guy defected to crazy man RP.
          But yeah you are probably correct it would have to be a Jeb Bush or someone like that wouldn’t it, to move Romney out. Gag is right!

  4. Never trust anyone named rick.

    I know, ricky ricardo and such.

    It was dick the butcher, not rick the butcher for chrissakes.

    This is stupid to say but I found out later that Patton Oswald agrees with me; the guys who scream the loudest against gay people have to have an inner self that is gay.

    I spend no time thinking about yet worrying about men having sex; unless we are discussing rape or pedophilia. I suppose public lewdness is right up there.

    I guess this pisses me off because I went through all this in the 60’s–sex is bad and war is a good idea and all the time the prudes were screaming about sex on tv and playboy and such the warmongers were screwing everything on two legs.

    Nothing has changed.

    1. dd,

      Happy New Year!!!!

      Geez, I wish in the 60’s (still way too young then to understand or truly be aware of all the lessons needing to be learned then) that more had come away wiser, with better ‘bags of tools’ for use to improve our lives/communities – instead of the sacks of crap that did the opposite!

      Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

