Latest Episode in the Just When You Think You’ve Seen It All Dept.

I’ll start right off with the lead paragraphs from this Washington Post Story. Hold onto your hat and beware if you are on heart medication.
LINK

New Hampshire’s new Republican state House speaker is pretty clear about what he thinks of college kids and how they vote. They’re “foolish,” Speaker William O’Brien said in a recent speech to a tea party group.

“Voting as a liberal. That’s what kids do,” he added, his comments taped by a state Democratic Party staffer and posted on YouTube. Students lack “life experience,” and “they just vote their feelings.”

New Hampshire House Republicans are pushing for new laws that would prohibit many college students from voting in the state – and effectively keep some from voting at all.

Getting after kids for voting as liberals and seeking to deny them the vote on his stated grounds has to be the zaniest thing I have ever heard. And that covers a lot of ground. If we follow his implied logic, next up will be blacks and Hispanic voters. This clown talks about life experiences and their feelings. Just how does this guy cast his ballot I wonder. Maybe based upon who is sending him an envelope full of cash I suspect. A real values voter no doubt.

Please to go to the link and read the article. It’s several pages of really cuckoo stuff. I can’t decide if I should be worried or amused.

3 thoughts on “Latest Episode in the Just When You Think You’ve Seen It All Dept.

    1. I’d guess they would. I saw this today and couldn’t believe my eyes. That’s why I said I didn’t know if I should be worried or amused. Legislation like this could never withstand a juducial challenge so why are the idiots even bothering? Could they even get it through the NH legislature? Would the gov sign it?

  1. This is an old argument relating to residency requirements for voters.

    The candidness of this fascist pig is interesting.

    I mean, the repubs usually cloak their true aims.

    If you are a resident of a state for six months plus one day, you are a resident of that state for income tax purposes, for voting requirements…

    This bothers me greatly.

Leave a Reply

