A Photo Tour Of Boeing / Assembly of 747-8

For anyone who has never had occasion to see an aircraft like the Boeing 747-8 up close and personal in the factory where they’re made here is a very good photo tour of the process. One of the best I’ve ever run across. Yeah. I’m an old Air Force guy with aviation tech in my blood. And yes I spent a lot of time in Boeing facilities over the years as well. And GE and Pratt & Whitney. But I’ve been retired out of that stuff for over ten years now. LINK

Leave a Reply

